Confessions of a Small Time Arms Dealer: 2/9/24(LONG)

For questions about manufacturing and trading.
Forum rules
This forum can be viewed by the public.
Southpaw Hardin

Confessions of a Small Time Arms Dealer: 2/9/24(LONG)

Post by Southpaw Hardin »

Hey there,

So I just started playing the game again after a six year hiatus, and have been sucked back in! As a former budding industrialist/enthusiast, I’m looking to “reboot” my alt to get some cash flow going. I wanted to coalesce my thoughts somewhat, set some goals, and lay things out in writing to help steer myself in a direction that will hopefully keep me on track, so why not do it on a forum where other Unistas can hopefully learn from my triumphs/failures, and I can get some input from more seasoned individuals? Not sure if I have the time(or there’s interest) to do a post a week, but I will aim for at least biweekly.

A little about my characters:

So I have 3 alts that deal in industry: my “main” alt is Jadot Calumet. His focus is mainly production/invention, but he’s also a hauler, and trader. When I was last playing the game he used a couple of PoS’ set up in Stacmon and Blameston to ply his trade with a dummy corporation. He started out making guns and ammo, and moved toward T2 ship production with a focus on T2 Cruisers(mainly Logistics Ships). He was gearing up to move shop into a wormhole(my “main” Southpaw Hardin was in a WH corp) and start training to T3C/cap production when I stopped playing.

My other two characters are station traders. One is a buyer in Jita, who also occasionally sells things I’m looking to dump/flip quickly, and the other is a seller that I position near “opportunity hubs”.

Goals: