Bounty Placed On NPC Corp Members (DCIM)

Forum rules
EVE University's usual communications rules apply, so ensure that any topics are appropriate for a family-friendly environment.
<<

Lucas Rivera

Portrait

Post 2017.08.24 02:00

Bounty Placed On NPC Corp Members (DCIM)

Hello everyone,

I am back after a 4 year hiatus, I played for about a year but not so much at the same time. I felt like a complete noob then and a feel like a complete noob now. Finding this
Page has been a god send, helping me spin back up on the game in general. So I logged in this evening to see what the E-UNI public channels are like. Trying to be friendly I attempted to chat with people in my NPC corps (what could go wrong?) but this is EvE were talking here. As the community quickly reminded me that it isnin fact EvE, some pirate in the NPC corp placed 100k bounty on me, as he does to everyone in the corp to make "them feel wanted". I know its not a lot but crap, all I did was say hi and try to make friends :(. Thanks for listening to me rant guys. This organization restores my hope in humanity. I will be applying to you guys soon!
"Take my love, take my land
Take me where I cannot stand
I don't care, I'm still free
You can't take the sky from me..."
<<

Troven Smalvard

Portrait

Assistant Orientation Manager
Assistant Orientation Manager

Post 2017.08.24 04:21

Re: Bounty Placed On NPC Corp Members (DCIM)

Hi Lucas,

hope to see you with us soon.

Don't panic, a lot of people like to place bounties on friends or people they come across as a bit of a friendly tease.
It doesn't really affect how other players in space will see you, bounties for killing you can only be claimed up to the value of your ship, and although it may seem like a significant amount now starting out 100k isn't a lot of isk in the big scheme of things.