New to EVE? Watch Seamus' "How to Survive EVE" videos!

For general discussion about EVE Online.
Forum rules
Discussions about EVE University should go in the E-Uni General Discussion subforum. If you have questions about joining EVE University, please contact our Personnel Department.
Neville Smit
Retired Director
Retired Director

New to EVE? Watch Seamus' "How to Survive EVE" videos!

Post by Neville Smit »

Our own EVE University Professor, Seamus Donohue, has recently released a fantastic series of video tutorials entitled "How to Survive EVE".

This entire video series encompasses 7 hours of content, and covers everything a new pilot needs to know to make a good start in EVE - highly recommended to all rookie capsuleers!

You can find these videos here: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL ... MOPrsFEEHS

Well done, Seamus - you've done E-UNI proud.
Last edited by Neville Smit on 2013.06.12 02:28, edited 2 times in total.
I am a proud E-UNI Graduate, former Professor and now Director Emeritus. Fly safe! o7
Alelsa
Title: Honorary Member, [LTI]

Re: New to EVE? Watch Seamus' "How to Survive EVE" videos!

Post by Alelsa »

Amazing effort there by Professor Seamus.

Personally I think we should stuff all these into a DVD/Blu-Ray boxed set to raise some cash for the UNI ;)
Daron Rostar

Post by Daron Rostar »

Hmm..might know a lot (at least in the first episodes), but I'll give them a watch to see if I learn something new.
Nicholas Vigneron

Post by Nicholas Vigneron »

I finished all the career agents before finding these videos, but after watching the first several videos I have already picked up some valuable knowledge. The insights Seamus off-handly gives are a great learning tool.

Thanks for this great introduction to EVE!
Yakumo Chidori

Post by Yakumo Chidori »