Daily login rewards

Forum rules
Discussions about EVE University should go in the E-Uni General Discussion subforum. If you have questions about joining EVE University, please contact our Personnel Department.
<<

Silix Valyn

Portrait

Post 2019.07.18 16:06

Daily login rewards

I've been playing Eve on and off since 2004. I don't ever remember CCP doing login rewards. Is this the first time they've done them in this fashion? What's everyone's take on it? Personally I like it. They can't be directly sold and I really appreciate that as I am against the buying and selling of skill points.
<<

Mike Kingswell

Portrait

Assistant Teaching Manager

Post 2019.07.18 19:41

Re: Daily login rewards

They have been doing it a few times over the last 1.5 years (my playtime) and seem to be approving of the system. It was even part of one of those player-surveys.
Personally I don't mind it as long as they don't overdo it. I don't want eve to be one of those "daily quest mmo" or something like that. TZhat being said I DO enjoy the skillpoints :D!
Image Image
<<

Silix Valyn

Portrait

Post 2019.07.18 21:12

Agreed. It is a nice surprise every now and then. I guess I have missed it when they have done it in the past.
<<

Celine en Chasteaux

Portrait

Post 2019.07.19 07:59

Can anyone advise on how the 'daily' timeframe is worked out? I assume it would be 00:00-23:59 EVE Time, but logged in this morning and it didn't offer me one for today.

Cheers
<<

Ariea Thellare

Portrait

Production Manager
Production Manager

Post 2019.07.19 08:08

it always resets after downtime. so 11:00 eve time
SRP Officer | Graduate | Killboard Staff | Production Manager

Image Image Image Image Image
Image Image Image Image Image

ImageImage
<<

Celine en Chasteaux

Portrait

Post 2019.07.19 08:17

Ariea Thellare wrote:it always resets after downtime. so 11:00 eve time

Great, thanks for the info :D
<<

kehormatan Ilahi

Portrait

Post 2019.07.25 18:12