What this means is that you can no longer log in to your old account with the lowercased name
We do have the functionality to merge your old user into your new one. Please post in this thread if you would like us to do that.
- Existing (Old) Username
- New Username to merge into
- Confirmation that you have logged in with SSO to create the new username
- A sysadmin (basically the directors, myself, or Max Tsero) will ensure that the accounts both exist, remove any admin roles from the old account, merge the users and reapply any admin roles to the new one.
- All pages the old user created will automatically be moved to the new user
- All edit history from the old user will also be re attributed to the new user
- The old user will be completely deleted from the system