Turning a JF character into a capital character

Forum rules
This forum can be viewed by the public.
<<

Lill Oddleif

Portrait

Post 2015.07.28 14:33

Turning a JF character into a capital character

So, not too long ago I was a complete newbie. And as a newbie I started googling for stuff on how the game works and came across the E-Uni wiki. I applied and now here I am.

But before that I saw this thing called 'wars', and that it was recommended to make an alt hauler. Except I didn't make it on the same account, and didn't stop training it. The adorable little newbie I was, I focussed on Gallente Industrial, "because those have the specialized hauling ships" and eventually moved up to the DST and BR.

Thing is, I didn't just train ship skills. I trained pretty much every support skill that could ever be useful on any of those ships to IV or V. Full flight of ECM drones? Check. Shield skills? All to IV or V. Armour? Yep, even the Compensation skills. Hell it has Thermodynamics IV even if I've never even had to overheat my hardeners.

Fast forward to now and I have an alt hauler that is able to sit in an Anshar in two months with very good support skills. Add another two for getting Jump Freighters to IV, Jump Drive Calibration V and Jump Fuel Conservation IV.

And... then what? I could go for the perfectionist route and get every support skill to V. Sure, I'll probably do that for JF and Jump Fuel Conservation fairly quick, but still - the character is going to run into the realm of 'useless' or 'nearly useless' skills really quick. I mean... do I really need EM Armor Compensation V for that shield tanked Nereus I never undock anymore?