World War Bee

Forum rules
While this forum is not exempt from EVE University's communications rules, it is not as heavily moderated as some other forums. Please try to stay on topic and avoid arguments as much as possible.
<<

Ersin Oghuz

Portrait

Assistant Campus Manager
Assistant Campus Manager

Post 2016.04.26 12:46

World War Bee

Well topic is pretty straight forward. What do you think about the latest war between the Imperium (CFC) and MBC?
And what do you think about "Sov is not logical and since we don't care about it we left them so it's not like we are losing war" argument?
Disclaimer: I read some stuff about Goon history and let's say I am still new in this EVE-politics stuff so I really want to learn about more and ask those questions. So please know that I am here just for curiosity not mocking & trolling either faction.
"In Blasters I Trust"

<<

Gir Mabata

Portrait

Post 2016.04.26 17:35

Re: World War Bee

Ersin Oghuz wrote:Well topic is pretty straight forward. What do you think about the latest war between the Imperium (CFC) and MBC?
And what do you think about "Sov is not logical and since we don't care about it we left them so it's not like we are losing war" argument?
Disclaimer: I read some stuff about Goon history and let's say I am still new in this EVE-politics stuff so I really want to learn about more and ask those questions. So please know that I am here just for curiosity not mocking & trolling either faction.

It's a war and it happened? Not much else to say really. Cloaky camping and sov wanding are obviously effective at removing control of systems, but recent activity suggests that once the system is reverted it's a pain in the butt for the new owner to hold onto it against any sort of resistance.

Sov was a pain to maintain, and I feel LAWN did the smart thing by just up and leaving instead of feeding fleets. As far as I know there is no intention of holding any sov in the foreseeable future.