[AAR] Gyrgon - Solo Competition

Gyrgon
Title: Mentor, Sophomore

[AAR] Gyrgon - Solo Competition

Post by Gyrgon »

This is a compilation of the solo PvP fight's I got into on behest of this competition.

06/10/18
While taking my Crusader for a Spin for the "Syndicate Crusade" challenge before they get nerfed in the October Balance pass, I found this seemingly lone explorer sitting ~30km off the gate in null sec. I burned out to him, tackled and killed him. While I was killing him, a Gnosis appeared on dscan (there were 3 neuts in local) so I started to align out when I was locking up the pod. I started shooting that as well, but I was pulling range fast, even with prop mod off, and didn't have time to turn back for better application when the Gnosis landed on top of us. I warped out with the pod with ~20% hull left. I bounced and found the Gnosis not locking shooting the pod when I got back to the gate ~40s later, so I assume it was bait.
Kill #1 - Crusader vs Imicus

07/10/18