Post by Yrgrasil »

Roam members (5)
Spoiler
Atticus Vex
De W Javqe - Caracal
Erwin Madelung - Caracal
Jehryn Caldarus - Caracal
Yrgrasil - Caracal
This time we got sadly just four people, i think (or hope) this is mostly through the bad time this fleet started. Through the low numbers we had either the choice to downship or use some of the Caracals as Tackle, i decided to do the last one and we refitted two of them with triple LSE and Point.
After the regular Introduction we headed out to our Null Connection which should bring us to http://evemaps.dotlan.net/map/The_Spire ... #npc_delta right next to Outer Passage, were i have some good experience to hunt at.

Interesting was the System we got out after the WH which wasn't the above mentioned, instead we landed in http://evemaps.dotlan.net/map/Branch/1G-MJE#npc_delta , it took me a really long time to figure out what exactly happened and to check where to go now, but since we saw already a sabre on dscan, we tried to make the best out of the actual situation.

We started first shooting the Sabre on the Gate, which just took the gate as he was around half armor, at this time already a Malediction was on Grid and started to tackle us, i made a huge mistake and called for anchor and aligned myself already to the sun, but didn't moved the fleet out of the bubble before, so we had spend several seconds moving through it first. Also both Sleipnirs started shooting us and at some point i just decided to warp the fleet out, sacrificing one of us to get some time at least. As usual warping to the Sun is in most cases a really bad idea, and we got caught there again and the rest of the fleet got slowly dismantled.

Since i wasn't pointed i warped off again to some gate but the malediction was again fast enough to catch me in time, i played a bit with them the kiting game and at some point they just let me warp to the wh again where already a bubble was placed.

Kills and Losses

(13:39:19) 1G-MJE
Caracal -33.22m