[NANO FLEET] Small Gang Thursday - Kitey Cruisers II

Budda Sereda
Title: Manager (Fittings), Mentor, Lieutenant, Graduate, Management

[NANO FLEET] Small Gang Thursday - Kitey Cruisers II

Post by Budda Sereda »

Khe-khe.

Obsessed by the idea to master nano gang skills and encouraged by the success of the previous fleet (https://forum.eveuniversity.org/viewtop ... 6&t=109266) I was looking into having another fun day. This time with hopefully a bit higher DPS (https://forum.eveuniversity.org/viewtop ... 8&p=887756).

Khm-Khm.

You guys already know that big does not mean better in EVE, do you?

We got slightly less people, still really GOOD for a small gang. Originally, there were 3 pilots willing to undock the Attack Battle cruiser, but I called that's too much and we won't have adequate support, so 1 switched into a ceptor, another into a Omen. Same as last time, Mols got a logy.
Also, I got my alt in a combat probbing Imicus. Did not make any use of it, but brought it back alive :)
Spoiler
Budda Sereda - Omen, Caldari Navy Hookbill
Gemma Solett - Malediction
Harai Rex - Malediction
Mauritun - Omen
Mols Halleck - Exequror
Ubercado - Tornado
Xafen Katapi - Omen, Coercer
I believe I will start with what was good.

0. We got a returning unista who remember very early years of E-Uni: Welcome back Ubercado!
1. It was quite a bit of content
2. The content was more or less engageable (though rarely in our favour)
3. I got an experience of dual-boxing an alt, getting some skills... Was hard, maybe that partially impacted my FCing...? Dunno.
4. Learning experience

What could be better.

Instead of describing usual sequence of events, I will focus on mistakes, which I hope we've learned. Also because there are not that many good things we really did.

1. Check fits before undocks.