[WHC] A little Sunday fishing

Biwako Acami
Title: Assistant Manager (Fittings), Ensign, Graduate, Management

[WHC] A little Sunday fishing

Post by Biwako Acami »

We were mostly having a hauling day as Eggs was 4 jumps from Jita. A stealth bomber was spotted jumping out into Eggs so I decided to sit on the wormhole with my blap confessor (not great alpha but 2-hit kills most explorer frigates)

When Calaheim's Epithal headed back into Innuendo, stealth bombers jumped in with him and tried to tackle him. I started shooting the bombers who then jumped back out to Eggs (guessing they had a shield extender). While they were leaving a Hecate also landed from somewhere in Innuendo. I briefly engaged it but had to withdraw into Eggs because I had no tank. Once Eggs was clear on Innuendo side I jumped back in and reshipped to my Coercer (my 1v1-me-at-sun-bro ship.)

Others started camping Eggs so I kept eyes on Bacon (assumed that this was where the traffic was from) and was planning to engage/tackle the Hecate. The Hecate pilot had up-shipped into a Cerberus when he jumped in from Bacon. I was close to engage but not close enough to jump into bacon immediately. I don't think I came out clearly on comms either so my ship perished quickly (not that I would have lasted long enough for backup under Rapid Lights)

Biwako Acami's Coercer -12.14m

Gatt in a Tengu chased the Cerberus into Bacon. A Tornado and the Cerberus were about 70 km off from wormhole. Gatt cloaked up and warped off to reposition. Gatt figured out they were headed to 2B1 and noticed that they were rolling with a Megathron. I jumped into Bacon with a Heretic to check if the Tornado and Cerberus was on grid but it looked like they had returned to 2B1. I waited on *Bacon and asked for backup. Gatt jumped in to check out what they had in space. The Megathron was spotted along with the a Falcon.