I got a bunch of ships & blueprints in my redeeming queue

Forum rules
This forum can be viewed by the public.
<<

Zebulon Tucker

Portrait

Post 2015.04.25 08:37

I got a bunch of ships & blueprints in my redeeming queue

when I converted my trial to a 3 month subscription I also picked up a deal with a reduced price and it included the Luxury Yacht blueprint, the Quafe Tristan blueprint, a Venture, a Vherokior Probe, an Inner Zone Shipping Imicus, a Sarum Magnate and a Sukuuvestaa Heron.

I figured I'd redeem them once I get to Solitude and then I'd have a bunch of ships ready to fit and fly (I've learned at least level 1 in each racial frigate) ready (though I'll have Gallente 4 in a day or two).

But I just took a look on eve central and those 4 frigates seem to be fairly pricey hulls and the Tristan and Yacht are very expensive - about a third of my current net worth each :shock:

To be honest, as a complete noob, I wont feel comfortable undocking in any of those (except the venture). Should I redeem them onto my alt in Jita and sell them or hang on to them? Are they likely to increase in value?

Thanks

Zebulon

My PvP Blog ImageImage[/center]
<<

Ishtar Mifune

Portrait

Post 2015.04.25 09:23

Re: I got a bunch of ships & blueprints in my redeeming queue

The 4 exploration frigates you got are future SKIN edition ships. I'd hang onto them as they'll be converted to a license.

Take a look at http://community.eveonline.com/news/dev-blogs/ship-customization-time-to-show-some-skin/ for ref.

That is also the reason why they're so expensive. Those ships currently have a limited supply so they naturally have a higher price tag.

As for the Yacht it's up to you. You can sell it for good money or keep it and have a awesome cruiser taxi for a shiny pod. Because that's what it's good for. Cov Ops cloak and it's immune to bubbles too.
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
<<

Zebulon Tucker

Portrait

Post 2015.04.25 09:43