PvE Gila

<<

telegeeek

Portrait

Post 2010.04.29 16:35

PvE Gila

I finally got my hands on it, the Gila, faction cruiser :)

i browsed and searched the forum but no topics about it.

Im not very experienced with fitting ships, ive spoken with a few guys but would love more views ;)

I know as much as its shield tanked, drones are main dps and i should equip heavy missiles.

There are 3 launcher slots but 5 highslots. And since i will be acompanied by a dedicated salvaging vessle i wonder what do i use my highslots on, and what tank setup should i use?

Also i have installed rigs, .. i cant take the name from my head now, they reduce shield regen time. Any better choices?

Hope anyone or everyone or atleast someone has a good fit ;)

And what drones should i use for the different, frigates, cruisers, bcs and BS?
<<

Master Akira

Portrait

Post 2010.04.29 18:23

Re: PvE Gila

I already gave you a decent fit for lvl3-4 missions on the other thread

+500 dps, +700 dps tank against guristas.

[Gila, lolpve]
Beta Reactor Control: Shield Power Relay I
Ballistic Control System II

Large Shield Extender II
Large Shield Extender II
Ballistic Deflection Field II
Heat Dissipation Field II
Shield Recharger II
10MN Afterburner II

Heavy Missile Launcher II, Caldari Navy Scourge Heavy Missile
[empty high slot]
[empty high slot]

Medium Core Defence Field Purger I

Ogre II x5

about your questions,

If you already have a dedicated salvager, nevermind with highs. The damage bonuses on this ship come from the drones, so might as well leave the 2 other highs empty. Maybe a DLA if it fits but meh.

The purger rigs are the best choice for a passive shield ship like this fit is. Maybe fit T2 ones if you can afford them.